De Lima Submits List of People She Wants Banned in U.S.

President Duterte leads the list of personalities detained Senator Leila de Lima wanted banned in the US for her detention over the past three years. The US embassy would have sent the document to the US State Department, which will be responsible to implement a US budget provision that prohibits entry to US shores of people responsible for De Lima’s “wrongful imprisonment.”

The initial list of individuals, contained in Dispatch from Crame 612 last October 17, named Duterte and his spokesperson, Salvador Panelo, as people who orchestrated her “persecution.” 

Also included in the list are Solicitor General Jose Calida, former Justice Secretary Vitaliano Aguirre, Davao del Norte Representative Pantaleon Alvarez, public attorney’s office chief Persida Acosta, and former Lower House legislators Reynaldo Umali and Rudy Farinas. Mocha 

Uson, Sandra Cam, as well as bloggers Sass Rogando Sasot and RJ Nieto are also included.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.